

Confederation of Autosport Car Clubs Discipline Meeting Minutes



Discipline	Ice Race
Date and Time	October 30, 2023 7:00PM
Location	Zoom
Chaired By	David Bell
Called to Order	7:06 PM
Attendees	Kevin Wall, Jonathon Yeung, Geoffrey Hill, Mike Bailey, Genevieve Chong, Neil Gustafson, Bruce Yeo, Diondi

Meeting Minutes

Previous minutes were adopted

Old Business: Jonathon's wife had baby girl, they named her Emily

Budget was discussed, see attached worksheet.

- Planning on having 4 events, only 2 that will require licences
- No need for travel as all competitors travel to events

Motion to Adopt budget by Kevin Wall, seconded by Jonathon Yeung. Approved

Reminder that Snell 2010 helmet standard expires December 31, 2023

Rule Change proposals were reviewed and voted upon.

- RCP-2023-IR -1253 Approved
- RCP-2023-IR -1254 Approved
- RCP-2023-IR -1255 Approved
- RCP-2023-IR -1256 Approved
- RCP-2023-IR -1257 Approved

Discipline Director election: Neil Gustafson is the director for 2024 by acclamation.

New Business:

- Mike Bailey raised new wheel to wheel class being run in Alberta and Ontario, cars newer than 1997 running rubber to ice without roll cages. Mike did not have all of the details. The lower speeds with rubber to ice, and courses designed to keep the speeds lower. Details were to be released November 1st.
- Bruce Yeo confirmed that there would be no annual award from the discipline this year.

Meeting Adjourned: Jonathon Yeung motioned to adjourn at 8:00 PM