

## Minutes

## **Officials Discipline Meeting**

Date: <u>November 15, 2020</u>

Chaired by: \_\_\_\_\_Mike Bailey\_\_\_\_\_\_

Minutes recorded by: \_Bruce Stevenson\_\_\_\_\_

Meeting called to order: \_\_\_11:05\_\_\_\_\_

*List of Attendees:* \_\_\_\_\_Mike Bailey, David Bell, Bruce Yeo, Bruce Stevenson, Paul Bonner, Campbell, Ryan O'Conner, Angus Glass

(Quorum?) Bylaw 0.1 – A quorum is ten percent (10%) of voting members and in any event, shall not be less than three (3) members present. (Quorum for 2020 is 9 - 82 total officials)

Review of previous (Spring) Meeting Minutes: (by Discipline Director)

M/S/C Previous minutes approved as posted

**<u>Old Business</u>**: (arising from those minutes)

- Officials list to be sent to Mike Bailey
- Jackets for officials to purchase Ryan O'Conner will look into this and report back

## <u>New Business:</u>

- Budget proposal was reviewed. We have \$4819 in the officials' account M/S/C to keep budget the same as 2020.
- Licensing fees to remain same
- Rule change proposals:
  - A proposal has been set forward that there be wording added to section 2 B ix of the officials rule book that states:

"For 2021 Marshals may renew their Officials License at the same level as 2020 without having worked 6 race days in 2020"

This motion was carried.

- *Website content*: Bruce S to prepare something for the March feature page.
- Rule book needs to define the following positions that have had licenses issued in 2020 (these do not need to be defined now, but suggestions would be appreciated):
  - Course Marshal
  - Chief of Communications
  - Medical Advisor
  - Pace Car Driver
  - Paddock Marshal
  - Pre-grid Marshal
  - o Registrar
  - o Safety Marshal

All agreed that this was a great idea. No volunteers though.

• Election of Officials Director. Mike Bailey was elected by acclimation.

Adjourned at: \_11:45AM\_\_\_\_\_